Congratulations to the winning filmmakers of the 13th Annual Teen Film Fest

It’s a wrap! Thank you to all of the filmmakers, judges and student film supporters involved in making this year’s Teen Film Fest a huge success.
This year’s Teen Film Fest took place on Friday, August 9. The evening began with red carpet appearances from the stars of the night – the teen filmmakers themselves. Sixteen films were submitted for this year’s festival. The films ranged from a The Legend of Zelda-inspired stop-motion animated movie to a Stanley Kubrick-inspired horror film to a music video all about jellybeans that had attendees laughing and cheering along.
After each film, the panel of judges asked questions and provided helpful constructive criticism. This year’s panel included former AHML filmmaker-in-residence Matt Lauterbach from Kartemquin Films, actress and English and Fine Arts Division Head at Rolling Meadows High School Mary Luckritz, and 2018 Teen Film Fest Best Overall winner Jeevan Acharya.
After the screening of the films, the winners were announced for six categories including Audience Favorite, Best Special Effects and Best Overall. An After Party took place in the Hub, complete with snacks, video games and a selfie station.
Congratulations to the winning films:
Best Overall: Kris by Edin Ramovic
Best Acting: Homesick by Hayden Westerfield
Best Screenplay/Story: Thunderstruck by Graham Reid
Best Editing: Control Freak by Geoffrey Buck
Best Special Effects: Doughnut Time by David Petratos
Audience Favorite: Jelly Beans by Madeline Painter

Watch the winning films here.

If your status is Confirmed Registration, your spot for the event is confirmed.

If registration for this event is full, you will be placed on a waiting list. Wait listed registrants are moved to the confirmed registration list (in the order of registration) when cancelations are received. You will receive an email notification if you are moved from the wait list to the confirmed registration list.

6.012 Patron-Generated Content

The Library offers various venues in which patrons can contribute content that is accessible to the public.  These include, but are not limited to, blogs, reviews, forums, and social tagging on the Library’s website and catalog.  Any instance in which a patron posts written or recorded content to any of the Library’s venues that are accessible to the public is considered “patron-generated content” and is subject to this policy.
By contributing patron-generated content, patrons grant the Library an irrevocable, royalty-free, worldwide, perpetual right and license to use, copy, modify, display, archive, distribute, reproduce and create derivative works based upon that content.
By submitting patron-generated content, patrons warrant they are the sole authors or that they have obtained all necessary permission associated with copyrights and trademarks to submit such content.
Patrons are liable for the opinions expressed and the accuracy of the information contained in the content they submit.  The Library assumes no responsibility for such content.
The Library reserves the right not to post submitted content or to remove patron-generated content for any reason, including but not limited to:
  • content that is profane, obscene, or pornographic;
  • content that is abusive, discriminatory or hateful on account of race, national origin, religion, age, gender, disability, or sexual orientation;
  • content that contains threats, personal attacks, or harassment;
  • content that contains solicitations or advertisements;
  • content that is invasive of another person’s privacy;
  • content that is unrelated to the discussion or venue in which it is posted;
  • content that is in violation of the Library’s Code of Conduct or any other Library policy